Transaction Status

Jump to:


Reviewed vs. unreviewed

Transaction status serves as a safety measure implemented to help prevent erroneous transaction data and ensure that all transactions are categorized properly, with correct dates, payees, etc.

When transactions are automatically synced into Lunch Money, some data may not always perfectly match up, so the "unreviewed" status serves as an indication that the transaction may need your attention.

Unless automatically marked as reviewed by a Rule, all automatically imported transactions will initially be marked as "unreviewed". On the other hand, manually created transactions will automatically be marked as "reviewed" by default.

If there are any unreviewed transactions in the active view, you will see a prompt on the right-side of the screen to review those transactions. You can click on it to see a filtered view of all unreviewed transactions for the period:

How to mark a transaction as "reviewed"

To quickly change an individual transaction’s status to "reviewed", head over to the Transactions page, and click on the gray check mark icon in the far-right column to turn it green.

If you wish to change the status for multiple transactions in bulk:

  1. Select the transactions by clicking the respective checkboxes on the far-left column.

  2. In the 'Selected Transactions' menu on the right side of the screen, click on the "Mark reviewed" button.

Alternatively, to mark all unreviewed transactions in the current view as "reviewed", you can click on the green check mark icon at the very top of the column. In the confirmation dialog that appears, click on "Yes, confirm" to confirm the bulk review:

How to mark a transaction as "unreviewed"

To quickly change an individual transaction’s status to "unreviewed", head over to the Transactions page, and click on the green check mark icon in the far-right column to turn it gray.

If you wish to change the status for multiple transactions in bulk:

  1. Select the transactions by clicking the respective checkboxes on the far-left column.

  2. In the 'Selected Transactions' menu on the right side of the screen, click on the "Bulk-edit" button.

  3. Under "Update fields", locate and toggle-on the option "Mark all as unreviewed".

  4. Confirm by clicking on "Save changes".

Last updated